What is NDIS ?

NDIS stands for National Disability Insurance Scheme. The NDIS provides funding for people living with disability to gain greater choice around how they get the support they need to improve their independence and an improved quality of life.

The NDIS now supports over 500,000 Australians with disability to access the services and supports they need.

The NDIS provides support to eligible people aged 7 to 64 who have intellectual, physical, sensory, cognitive, and psychosocial disability.

How does the NDIS work?

The NDIS is Australia first national scheme providing funding directly to individual living with disability.

– attached link to check Eligibility and (information) (https://www.ndis.gov.au/applying-access-ndis/am-i-eligible)

If you’re eligible and want to participate in the NDIS you can:

Call the NDIS on 1800 800 110 and ask to make an Access Request

Download an Access Request Form and send your completed form to the NDIS via email at nat@ndis.gov.au

NDIS price Guide

 Heart To Hold Foundation charges pricing for NDIS services and support is based on the current NDIS price guide and support catalogue. The NDIS Price Guide and updated pricing rates can be found

As a Participant

NDIS Journey

The National Disability Insurance Scheme (NDIS) has been developed to improve choice and create better outcomes for people with a disability. NDIS funds any goal that you set for yourself (those that NDIS considers reasonable and fair of course) and you are free to choose any NDIS service provider you want. You can learn more about the NDIS on the official federal government NDIS website.

The National Disability Insurance Agency (NDIA) is a federally appointed organisation that manages the administration of all NDIS funding. They are funded by the Department of Social Services (DSS).

The NDIS provides ongoing funding for all ‘reasonable and necessary’ disability equipment, care and support services. Generally, the supports and services provided to you assist you to achieve your goals and live as independently as possible. Services also include community participation and assistance with gainful employment.

  • The NDIS does not provide funding for support if it is:
  • Not related to your disability
  • Duplicate of another support.
  • Is better addressed by an alternative support option.
  • Is related to daily living expenses that are not related to your disability.

If you are over the age of 65 years, you will not be eligible to participate in the NDIS. You might be eligible for funding by the Aged Care System, instead.

The NDIA is tasked with assessment of your eligibility to participate in the NDIS. The following are the eligibility criteria: 

  • Be under the age of 65 years of age 
  • Be a resident of Australia (Australian citizen, or Permanent Visa Holder or a New Zealand citizen who holds a Protected Special Category Visa) 
  • Have a condition or an impairment that is permanent and prevents you from participating in everyday activities.
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Top